Content here is by Michael Still mikal@stillhq.com. All opinions are my own.
See recent comments. RSS feed of all comments.


These posts are generated by Blather, my open source Twitter work alike. You can read more about it here.


Tue, 03 Apr 2012



Blathering for Tuesday, 03 April 2012

posted at: 06:43 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Tue, 27 Mar 2012



Blathering for Wednesday, 28 March 2012

    16:39: Mikal shared: Death of a data haven: cypherpunks, WikiLeaks, and the world's smallest nation
      A data haven is "the information equivalent to a tax haven," a country that helps you evade other countries' rules on what you can and can't do with your bits. (Think "Swiss banking" for data.) The best-known example comes from Neal Stephenson's 1999 best-seller Cryptonomicon, whose heroes go up against murderous warlords, rapacious venture capitalists, and epic authorial digressions in their quest to bring untraceable communications to the masses and get rich in the process.



    Tags for this post: blather

posted at: 07:03 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Wed, 14 Mar 2012



Blathering for Wednesday, 14 March 2012

    09:32: Mikal shared: Why I left Google
      An interesting take on the cultural changes happening at Google at the moment.



    Tags for this post: blather

posted at: 05:39 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Wed, 07 Mar 2012



Blathering for Thursday, 08 March 2012

posted at: 15:16 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Mon, 05 Mar 2012



Blathering for Tuesday, 06 March 2012

posted at: 15:08 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Tue, 03 Jan 2012



Blathering for Wednesday, 04 January 2012

    18:07: Mikal shared: TVs are all awful
      How motivational. A funny read if you care about video.



    Tags for this post: blather

posted at: 05:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Thu, 29 Dec 2011



Blathering for Friday, 30 December 2011

    11:01: Mikal shared: Shouldn't There Be Significant Punishment For Bogus Copyright Claims That Kill Companies?
      I'd like to think that this could be handled by the costs process. As well as awarding the innocent party their legal costs, it would also be reasonable to compensate the innocent party for any loss in market value they experienced as a result of the law suit. So, for example if the markets valued Veoh at $50 million before the suit and their now dead, then the costs awarded should be legal costs + $50 million. This would also act as an incentive for plaintiffs to not file bogus suits.



    Tags for this post: blather

posted at: 05:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Thu, 01 Dec 2011



Blathering for Friday, 02 December 2011

    19:31: Mikal shared: Explosions, but no bomb
      I knew that handing out handgrenades to kids over Halloween was going to be a mistake...



    Tags for this post: blather

posted at: 05:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Mon, 14 Nov 2011



Blathering for Tuesday, 15 November 2011

posted at: 05:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Sat, 12 Nov 2011



Blathering for Sunday, 13 November 2011

posted at: 05:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Tue, 08 Nov 2011



Blathering for Wednesday, 09 November 2011

    10:20: Mikal shared: 7961G SIP Upgrade
      A really nice summary thread about how to setup Cisco 7961 IP phones.



    Tags for this post: blather

posted at: 05:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Sat, 05 Nov 2011



Blathering for Sunday, 06 November 2011

posted at: 06:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Mon, 31 Oct 2011



Blathering for Tuesday, 01 November 2011

posted at: 06:00 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Mon, 22 Aug 2011



Blathering for Tuesday, 23 August 2011

posted at: 23:22 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Fri, 12 Aug 2011



Blathering for Saturday, 13 August 2011

posted at: 13:11 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Thu, 21 Jul 2011



Blathering for Thursday, 21 July 2011

posted at: 06:12 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Sun, 17 Jul 2011



Blathering for Monday, 18 July 2011

posted at: 12:24 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Sat, 09 Jul 2011



Blathering for Saturday, 09 July 2011

posted at: 05:50 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Wed, 06 Jul 2011



Blathering for Thursday, 07 July 2011

posted at: 18:13 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry


Thu, 16 Jun 2011



Blathering for Thursday, 16 June 2011

posted at: 06:22 | path: /blather | permanent link to this entry